Matlock Bath Parish Council

Caring for the local community

Matlock Bath Parish Council

Matlock Bath Public Conveniences

Contact the Parish Council

Update on Waterloo Road

Climate Change/Climate Advisory Group

Parking Proposals

Illuminations Liaison Meeting

Local Information

Pro-loco Art Competition 2019 now CLOSED - Click Here to see this year's entries.
Pro-loco Photography Competition 2019 Now CLOSED - Click Here to see this year's entries.

Pro-loco Art Competition 2015 - The Results

This year saw a bumper entry of 24 in the adult section. 75 votes were cast on line with 114 votes in person. It was a close call but the prize winning entries are shown below.

At a presentation ceremony held in November, we announced the individual prizes for these winners. 

Junior Artist (Infants)
1st Prize– Beth Hardy
2nd Prize – Isabel Hobson
3rd Prize – Toby Kirkland
Junior Artist (Junior)
1st Prize– Teddy Edwards
2nd Prize – Gaby Wolfenden
3rd Prize – Alexander Allen
Young Artist (Secondary)

1st Prize – Isabella Edwards


1st Prize – John Buckland
2nd Prize – Sarah Parkin
3rd Prize – Hazel Wilderspin
Best Villager – Jonathan Shepherd
Most Creative and Innovative – Linda Hardy
Parish Council Award – Ana Anstead
Highly commended – Penny Piggott

The Parish Council is extremely grateful to its sponsors - Sir Richard Arkwright's Masson Mills for sponsoring the 1st and 2nd prizes and to Heights of Abraham who have sponsored the children's prizes as well as being our main sponsors for our Photography Competition.

Ana Anstead
Hazel Wilderspin
John Buckland
Jonathan Shepherd
Linda Hardy
Penny Piggott
Sarah Parkin
Izzy Edwards
Alexander Allen
Gaby Wolfenden
Teddy Edwards
Beth Hardy
Isabel Hobson
Toby Kirkland

start stop bwd fwd

Click here to see the full gallery of shortlisted entries. 



Next Parish Council Meeting

Wednesday 27th November - 7.00 pm

at The New Bath Hotel
All Welcome
Click here to see Agenda

Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack
Template Upgrade by Joomla Visually