Matlock Bath Parish Council

Caring for the local community

Matlock Bath Parish Council

Matlock Bath Public Conveniences

Contact the Parish Council

Update on Waterloo Road

Climate Change/Climate Advisory Group

Parking Proposals

Illuminations Liaison Meeting

Local Information

Pro-loco Art Competition 2019 now CLOSED - Click Here to see this year's entries.
Pro-loco Photography Competition 2019 Now CLOSED - Click Here to see this year's entries.

Pro-loco Art Competition 2016 - The Results

This year saw an entry of 19 in the adult section. Overall 312 votes were cast - 102 votes were cast on line with 210 votes in person. Voting was very close call but the prize winning entries are shown below.

A presentation ceremony was held at The Temple Hotel on 15th November to award the individual adult winners - the slideshow below shows the prize winning entries, click here to find out more about the presentation and see photographs of the winners receiving their prizes.

The children's prizes were awarded in a special assembly at Holy Trinity Primary School.

Andrew Pugh, Managing Director at the Heights of Abraham, awarded the prizes to all the prizewinners at the Temple Hotel, Matlock Bath.

Junior Artist (Infants)

1st Prize– Toby Kirkland
2nd Prize – Seth Vesey
3rd Prize – Faraday Watson

Junior Artist (Junior)

1st Prize– Lucy Lockett
2nd Prize – Noah Whitehead
3rd Prize – Gaby Wolfenden

Young Artist (Secondary)

1st Prize – Isabella Edwards



1st Prize – Jonathan Shepherd
2nd Prize – Penny Piggott
Joint 3rd Prize – Sarah Parkin

Joint 3rd Prize – John Moseley

Most Creative and Innovative – Jasmin Lambley

Parish Council Award – John Buckland

Highly commended – Lee Flint

The Parish Council is extremely grateful to its sponsors - Sir Richard Arkwright's Masson Mills for sponsoring the 1st and 2nd prizes and to Heights of Abraham who have sponsored the children's prizes as well as being our main sponsors for our Photography Competition.

The Parish Council is also extremely grateful to The Temple Hotel for hosting the presentation ceremony and for providing a splendid buffet.

Browse the gallery of winning artwork below (hover cursor over image for name):


Jonathan Shepherd
Penny Piggott
Sarah Parkin
John Moseley
Lee Flint
John Buckland 3
Jasmin Lambley
Toby Kirkland
Seth Veasey
Faraday Watson
Lily Lockett
Noah Whitehead
Gaby Wolfenden
start stop bwd fwd

Next Parish Council Meeting

Wednesday 27th November - 7.00 pm

at The New Bath Hotel
All Welcome
Click here to see Agenda

Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack
Template Upgrade by Joomla Visually